On following our inner-voice

In street photography, and photography, it’s important to listen to our inner-voice and not to the opinions of others.

In street photography it’s important to follow our personal view of the world. This is why I like street photography because it has helped me to have a voice, to share my personal view of the world.

When it comes to photography I try to follow my gut and photograph what I personally like. Why should we photograph something that we don’t like? Why should we follow what others photograph?

20160504_173335-01-02.jpeg
Southern Italy, 2016

When it comes to choose my best photos I try to follow my gut and try to please myself instead of please others. In the editing process I trust my gut. But my gut sometimes isn’t right so I try to seek for an outside opinion.

While sharing my photos on social media, I only share those who I like. But at the end social media are the main sources of distraction because we get distracted by likes and comments and, instead of sharing what we like, we start to share what gets more likes.

nicolai-pt-living-in-the-south-5
Southern Italy, 2016

At the end I try to follow my inner-voice before listening to others.

Leave a Reply

